San Diego Section of The American Society for Nondestructive Testing, Inc.

Welcome to the San Diego Section

American Society for  Nondestructive Testing

What is ASNT?

ASNT is the world's largest technical society for nondestructive testing (NDT) professionals.
It was formed in 1941 to provide opportunities for people to get involved with education, research, section operations, and leadership dealing with Quality and NDT.

§ ASNT can be a key resource to:

· Building professional relationships

· Accessing information and resources

· Increasing career opportunities

· Networking with peers

· Developing leadership skills

· Sharing experience and expertise

· Gaining competitive advantages

§ What opportunities are there for you in ASNT?

· Get involved with a local section

· Serve on international committees

· Present a paper

· Achieve professional recognition

· Publish a paper

· Contribute to building the Body-of-Knowledge

· Attend conferences and symposia

· Take Refresher Courses

· Obtain ASNT NDT certification credentials

§ What benefits will I get for my membership dues?

· Recertification points toward renewal of ASNT certification

· Significant discounts on examinations, refresher courses, publications and conference registrations

· Monthly issue of Materials Evaluation

· The NDT Technician newsletter each quarter

· Access to Members Only area of ASNT website which includes: Publications, Committee member contact info, and an NDT bulletin board.

· Section membership from your choice of the local sections worldwide

· Opportunities to apply for group benefit programs including life insurance, errors and omissions insurance to protect members and their businesses, credit card and car rental discounts.



How can I take part?

· The San Diego section holds monthly meetings in which you are cordially invited to attend. If you are interested, please contact the chapter . The ASNT website has additional information you can view at

San Diego Section Officers

Chairman : John Morris     email:

Vice ChairJerry McAnulty     email:  

Treasurer : Abdul Ahmed     email: 

SecretaryRamon Thomson      email:

Immediate Past Chair : Hans Weber     email:

Director at Large
Michael Diaz      email:

Director at LargeJuan Macpherson     email:      

Director at Large: Denise McKay     email:

Director at Large: Larry Olsen     email:

Website Builder